knowledge university news
  • 03-11-2021

Graduation ceremony for the eighth and ninth sessions of Knowledge University for the academic years 2019-2020 and 2020-2021

On Wednesday, November 3, 2021, under the supervision of the Board of Trustees and the President of Knowledge University (Assist. Prof. Dr. Kayhan Zrar Ghafoor), The Graduation Ceremony for the eighth and ninth academic years (2019-2020) and (2021-2020) The round of Science and Alangari was held in KNU campus, In the presence of Mr. Omed Khoshnaw, Erbil Governor, Mr. Ibrahim Rashid Hassan, Director of Special Education at the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Mr. Ali Rashid Khoshnaw, President of the Erbil Provincial Council, Mr. Zenadeen Mawlud, Deputy Minister of Endowments, Prof.Dr. Jawhar Fattah, President of Salahaddin University, Prof.Dr. Ahmad Anwar Dzaie, President of Bayan University, Representatives of Government and Party Institutions, knowledge University Academic Staff and Graduate students with their families.

The ceremony began with the entrance of graduate students from all Colleges of knowledge University, then the entrance of universitys academic staff and then entrance of the University Council.

Later on, each of the gentlemen, The President of Knowledge University , Assist. Prof. Dr. Kayhan Zrar Ghafoor, read the speech of the Chairman of the Board of Trustees and the President of the University.
and then Mr. Ibrahim Rashid Hassan, director of special education at the Ministry of Higher Education, presented his speech, and later certificates were awarded by college deans and university president to graduates of both rounds.

At the end of the ceremony, award distribution began to be distributed to Top Three university-level students and all the Top students at the university level for both academic years (2019-2020) and (2021-2020).

It should be noted that the number of graduates of both the eighth and ninth rounds of Knowledge University was 594 that got bachelors degrees.

Graduation Handbook:

Call Us

Registry: +9647503000600
Registry: +9647503000700
Presidency: +9647503000800